You talk about rape too much.

They tell me I talk about rape too much but…

I will never forget what happened that night.

My body won’t let me.

My mind won’t let me.

If I’m not allowed to forget then you aren’t either.

I will scream about it at the top of my lungs.

I will write about it til the day I die.

I was not the first and I know I won’t be the last.

So hear my story.

Soak it in.

Let it consume you as it has consumed me.

Never forget that next time it could be you.

 

Leave a Reply

